20
Dec
10

the chosen one

One morning, I received a text from one of the highly-respected rusher, Blueritz.  He said that he’ll be on vacay on Dec 13 up to Jan 07.  Since I promised him before that he can rely on me during when he’s off, He then asked me if I could do the recording of TMR.  Of course, it is an honor, so I accepted it, even if I knew that it will be a bit difficult for me, coz I’m a very busy person, and I don’t have the right tools.

Speaking of tools/gadgets/equipment, maybe you’re wondering (or maybe not, but let me just assume, k?) how do I record the show.  I actually have no idea how Blueritz do it, but for me, I depend a lot on my very hi-tech MP4.

jaraaaaaan..

very hi-tech.. with matching invisible glass screen na binalutan ng scotch tape. Yes, it is still working.  I just thought of showing it here… baka may maawa at bigyan ako ng bagong mp4. Haha! (yung ipod touch kasi walang radio :P)

So this thing is actually my portable radio.. since first year college (now I’m working for 2 years).. buhay pa naman sya, thank God.

So what I do is charge my mp4 before I sleep, then when I wake up (kelangan sakto 6am… pero minsan nalelate din), I turned on the radio and record the show.  Good thing meron syang feature na pwedeng irecord yung radio.. so during top10, I record the show, then pag tapos na yung top10, I need to pause the recording.  I’m doing it while I’m eating breakfast, while taking a bath! (though lately kinakuntsaba ko na yung Kuya ko to do it while I’m busy), while I’m on my way to work, and during morning briefing sa work!! 😀

Oha dedicated much.. though I’m not that satisfied with my recordings.. kasi hindi sya HD. hehehe.  And there are certain area in EDSA na medyo mahina yung signal (so if you are listening and naging choppy or static, nasa EDSA-Crossing/Shaw ako nun, nakasakay sa bus)… pero ok pa naman.. mapagtatyagaan pa naman 🙂

So now, nakasurvive ako ng 1 week.. and I’m actually getting better, I must say.  Thanks to Targrod pala for suggesting an audio converter, mas napadali buhay ko… and thanks din sa mga nangulit *ehem* lol, at sa mga naghintay.

Hopefully my recordings are enough to satisfy your daily C&D cravings. I will do my best to make it much better, at mas updated pa.. (medyo busy lang kasi sa work)

Thanks guys, and merry christmas! soso este xoxo.

(naku medyo paawa epek pala tong post na to… baka magdalawang isip si blueritz sa susunod hahaha. kidding 😉 )

PODCASTS: https://jun1013.wordpress.com/tmr-podcasts/


2 Responses to “the chosen one”


  1. December 21, 2010 at 9:49 am

    awww. nice. you can download a freeware software called Audacity. [if you watched paranormal activity, yun yung gamit nila] it’s free and downloadable. then set the settings then record the webstreaming 😀 so there you go…
    haba haba ng vacay mo from blogging ah, pansin ko lang hahahah
    hoppy holidays 😀

    • December 21, 2010 at 5:16 pm

      I have audacity in my computer.. I use it to slice audio files…
      the things is I cannot do recording of webstreaming kasi I have to go to work every morning, and hindi ko pwedeng iwan yung pc sa house na naka-on.. It’s dangerous right?.. so I’m doing my best to record the show. 🙂

      Happy Holidays!


Leave a comment


Anong petsa na!?

December 2010
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."