Archive for October 25th, 2010

25
Oct
10

Happy Birthday 2010

It’s been more than a week since I celebrated my 23rd birthday. Celebrated? hmm.. parang ganun.. though wala naman talagang celebration/party/kainan/that-kind-of-thing.

It was a normal day actually.. I slept early that night para makagising ako ng sobrang aga on my birthday.  I woke up as early as 1:30 am, and tuned in to Tom Alvarez (hehe. adik talaga sa RX).. ayun, nagpagreet na ako.. then gising na ako hanggang 6am.  Andre greeted me during his show.. bigla ko tuloy namiss si Gelli.  I wonder what she’ll say on air.. haaaay..

Anyway.. then Morning Rush na.. was really waiting for the bday greetings.. kaso biglang nasira yung net connection. Dang!! Pero buti naayos din hehe.. and I felt happy when the duo greeted me (and granted my request, pa-special kunwari)! 🙂

At the office, my colleagues started greeting me, and my batchmates on 3rd BU, and my teammates on DSL.  Then nagpakain ako ng pandesal (sosyal na pandesal from Pan De Manila :P) sa B17.

After ng work, I met up with friend Mr.Perk to get my Bohol tickets, then headed home.  I was expecting for a cake that night, pero nung umuwi ako.. wala 😦  They expected pala that I’ll be the one who will buy my own cake, eh tinamad ako.. kaya ayun.  So I spent my evening in front of the PC, checking the overwhelming number of birthday greets I received from my friends and strangers. Approximately 600 greets. wow. (binilang ko talaga? haha).  It didn’t matter to me anymore that I don’t have a birthday cake that day, coz I know that I’m living a life that’s worth living, and people around me are loving me.. kahit di romantic, tsk. 😛

Anyway, I’m not doing the Ang PINAKA birthday greets for this year.. maiba naman.  And tinatamad din ako hehe.. I’m just thankful with all of the greetings I received, from my friends, and kahit sa mga di ko pa namimeet in person, thank you so much. Galing talaga ng facebook calendar no? Hahaha!  And to those who forgot my birthday, may araw din kayo. LOL

And gotta say thank you to my Riot Boyz for an awesome gift.  🙂

And to my college friends na nagpromise na may gift daw sakin.. ehem. Sige I’ll wait for it.. pero wag sanang umabot ng Christmas at maging christmas gift na lang. 😛

Again, THANK YOU GUYS for all of the love.  *big smile*

LINK TO GREETINGS




Anong petsa na!?

October 2010
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."