07
Jul
12

June 2012

It was a roller coaster month, I must say.  There came a point that I reached the lowest point of my life, but a lot of times, thankfully, I was on a high!  Still, it was a good month for me.  Here we go!

(singit lang ng konti nung May)

May 28 – I attended the RX Concert series featuring Imago. They were soooo nice! So happy when they sang “Sundo”… best moment of that night!

May 29 – Was lucky to be included in the guest list of the launch of the NEW iPad by Globe Tattoo. Thanks to Igersmanila for this opportunity! Went there with my friend winthoughts, and met other fellow igers.  Medyo boring yung launch pero panalo naman yung food.  And I had a chance to have a picture taken with TIM YAP! and I saw the very beautiful, the goddess, Georgina Wilson. Yum, este, wow! :))

June 01 – One of the craziest mini-instameet I attended! Inumanyt with Sarci!  We had dinner at Kalye Juan, Rob Manila, then transferred to Cowboy Grill in Malate.  It was crazy! We drank a lot of San Mig Light, then few shots of Tequilla.  We finished around 3 or 4 in the morning.  Then had a coffee at Aristocrat.  Then Aaron drove us all the way to Cavite and we ate Lugaw for breakfast.  I arrived home around 8am 😀

June 02 – At kahit kulang sa tulog, I asked some of my friends to watch Snow White and the Huntsman with me. Thankfully, sumama naman sila! Fun bonding with Leo, Izzie and Alex

June 07 – One of those mornings na ayoko ng balikan. A lot of things have been said.  One thing is for sure, I’m careful now.  And I’m still happy now.

June 08 – 1st BU has its Kick-off/Milestone at Texas Roadhouse Grill in El Pueblo… Love the food and most especially the dessert they prepared! Then after that, I met the Rushers and we visited Wow FM 🙂

June 09 – After sooo many years! lol Nakapagbadminton na ulet with some Rushers..  We tried organizing a game that day, and kahit 5 lang kami, it was fun! Then we meet other rushers in SM megamall and hangout sa labas ng starbucks

Then after this, I met with my college friends to welcome home (again) Eco! Dinner at Banana Leaf was not that fun hahaha! Kasi naman yung mga food!.. Not sanay with Malay Cuisine.  Thank God libre ni eco yun hehe.  Then we watched Prometheus at Podium.

June 12 – No work means Rushers EB.  Independence Day!  Went early morning at Strata to meet Winthoughts and and nagbabalik uwi na si Mitch (my IG friends), and first time meeting @Jaypoknat.  We went to RX booth and joined the other rushers. Bonding with Chico and Delle and Gino.  Free ice cream from Picket Fence. And kwentuhan!

Then I meet with Kuya Joe and Ate Macel and we went to Banawe to meet some of our friends for a buffet lunch at Chinatown’s Best Food.  Buffets are love! Then we made tambay sa house nila Kim at kwentuhan and coffee. That’s my typical holdiay!

June 15 – After so many attempts, natuloy na rin ang videoke session with Android Team! And ayun, I was tasked to organized it.. The place, the food, the budgeting, etc. Thank God it was a success! And so happy to know na talented kaming lahat haha!. Too bad may nakatalo sa 99 score ko. TSK.

June 16 – Then kinabukasan, Bowling game naman with the Rushers.. and again, I’m organizing the event!  Pansin ko lang napapadalas na sy actually haha!  And I’m so overwhelmed with the number of attendees!  And so happy that Chico and Gino joined us!! It was really fun!

June 23 – Second mini-instameet for this month is with my oBESe family! Videoke night and meeting our bunso, Jajeco, and our new member, Xander!

June 24 – Jay (astroboy0069) invited us to visit their house at Calamba, Laguna and participate on their Fiesta!  It was one of the best!  We ate lunch, of course, then sinolo na namin yung nirent nilang videoke machine! haha! Badtrip lang kasi madamot sa score yung machine. Boo!  We went home a lil late, around 8pm already.. but we had so much fun there!

June 29 – My college friend from US, Jepp, surprised us that night by showing up and treating us for a movie! We watched The Amazing Spiderman and it was… wait for it.. Amazing!!!!! 😀

June 30 – As usual, for the last saturday of the month, Rushers flocked to the RX Booth to visit CnDnG.  And it was the Lechon Party of Kikay Barkada!! We shared on this huge lechon from cebu and it was so delicious!! It was also a pleasure of mine to finally have a picture with Chefchefan and Callcenternurse.

Then after this, we went to Bonchon to eat some lunch (di pa nakuntento sa lechon), then headed to Greenhilss Badminton Center for the Rushers Badminton EB!  IT WAS AWESOME! another successful event for us.  And I’m so happy that Chico joined us that day.. Hopefully other RX jocks will join us next time! 🙂

And the day did not end there! My SMB friends went to Gerry’s Grill, SM North and had our free dinner courtesy of Irene!! Then we also tried the “Wengweng” cocktail.

Other than these happenings, this month has been really ok.  With work, I only have two lates, which is a good feat for me!  And I’m so proud with my iOS team, coz they’ve been accomplishing a lot of things on time!  My brother is now back at school, so I’m really wishing that he will do this seriously this time;  Then I got a new phone courtesy of Globe Postpaid Plan, and I’m really loving it!! Though my phone bills is uncontrollable 😦  and finally, I’m so addicted with Dragonvale!!! 😀

2 Responses to “June 2012”


  1. 1 Ronald Imperial
    July 7, 2012 at 6:09 am

    ohhh georgina wilsom so yum yum :))


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

July 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

Tweet Tweet!

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


