03
Jun
12

May 2012

Homecoming. Concerts. Misunderstandings. Forgiveness. That’s how I sum up this month.

May 06 – Instameet with Eric (efsalo). I spent half of my day with my IG friends Eric, Gold, Bry, Ed, Den, Makoi, Dee, Icoh and Eugene at MOA.  We had lunch at Congo Grille, then Bowling.  After that, we went CBTL to chill and chitchat.  Pinagkatuwaan yung mga damit ng magsasantacruzan.  We waited until 7pm to see the Flores De Mayo there.  Then we ate at Chowking and played Truth or Dare😀  It was also our first time to meet fellow Path-er, Herbie🙂

May 12 – EK EB!!!! This has got to be the MOST FUN EB I had! A bus load of Rushers travelling to EK, Going to different rides together, Lunch and Dinner and Party at Foodcourt. It was sooo much fun!  And the fact that I’m one of the organizers of this event, I’m fulfilled to know that it was a success.  So happy that I survived Space Shuttle and Anchors Away, and I tried Go Kart again. Relieving the memories of this trip makes me smile again.  Excited to do this again with the Rushers🙂

May 14 –  2nd homecoming for this month. We went to RX Booth to welcome Daomingza, MaanTaj, Dadagwapo, and Leshaun15!  Was surprised to receive another pasalubong from Jay, such a thoughtful friend he is!  Then I hang out with the Milk Tea Gang at Starbucks, got the chance to avail the Happy Hour thingy of sb. Had a quick trip to the dentist, but she was not there.  Then went back to RX (with MTG) to watch 6 Cyclemind live!  It was fun day indeed!

May 19 –  Went to Rob Galleria early in the morning to play Bowling with Erwin (Boi Bakal).  We really planned to have a face-off with this game, and had a deal that the loser in the match will be punished.  I ruled the first game with 115/107.. pero nakabawi naman sya game 2 with 146/98.  Unfortunately, I lost the match.  And the consequence for me was no sweat at all. sobra! tsk tsk!  Then we had lunch and exchanged stories.  Guess I found a new friend!🙂

May 20 – Ina texted me that day and asked me to join them at Nido Discovery Center in MOA.  Me, Ina, Tonio, Renren and Madi went there and had so much fun! Talking with the funny fish cartoon, playing Kinect!, and watching this documentary about the Universe.  Then we ate dinner at Wendy’s and visited the Ice cream stall which serves special ice creams named after Chico, Dell, and Gino🙂

May 23 – The second wave of SG Rushers invasion happened! Finally met Braso and Abs (spike_08 and LGtitular).

May 26 – Another jam packed day for me.  First, I attended the Rushers EB.  There were lots of attendees, as usual.  And we had so much fun sa Megamall Foodcourt when we had our lunch!..

Then our ultimate taksil time! Yes, we visited Suzy of Magic 89.9 during her show! haha! Apparently, she just came back from suspension that time. And we’re the one who welcomed her back. Nice!!

After this, I went to Malate to meet some old friends.  I was still undecided if I’ll watch Lifehouse that night. But a friend of mine, rocel, texted me and she’ll do something for me to be able to watch, so I rushed back north, went to Araneta, and watched Lifehouse with my friends!🙂

May 27 – It was the 9th Instameet of Igersmanila! The event was held at this streetfood resto called Chef Arch’s Lime.  I met old and new faces there, and I even won something from Bahay,Baboy,Bagyo game😀  Then after the instameet, some of us went to Chicago, Metrowalk to celebrate our friends’ birthday! Had 2 shots of Vodka and went home very late, kahit Monday na kinabukasan. I had fun though, that’s all good🙂

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This month is also the Performance Appraisal Month in our company.  I finally got my PA rating, and I must say, it was not that bad.  Now I feel more responsible, especially now that I got my own “team” to train and guide.  I can feel the pressure, so I need to work hard.  With regards to my tardiness naman, I am so happy! Finally, NO LATE for this month! Yay to that!  Hoping to this again this June, and I will surely reward myself😉

This month is also the time where we help again some students to go to school.  RX’s Monster scholar.  Even if, I admit, that I was not able to contribute an amount this sem, at least I did something to help to spread the word.  So happy that the rushers managed to raise up a big amount of money, and now we’re sending 2 scholars to school!🙂

Happylemon.  We’re still happy. Despite the numerous misunderstandings we’ve gone through this month.  There were instances na magagalit sya sa akin dahil di ko sya natext when I’m home already, and minsan naman ako yung magagalit kasi di rin sya nakapagtext.  Those simple things. Pero we’re always apologetic naman to each other and patch things up🙂

I also did something…umm. thoughtful.. para sa kanya.  I went to their office early in the morning and gave a box of food.  So happy sa naging reaction nya.  Now, if someone will ask me “what’s the sweetest thing I did for someone I like?”, may masasagot na ko😀

But we went through, probably, our most major misunderstanding so far.  All of a sudden, di nya ko tinext.  Whole day na walang messages galing sa kanya.  I was so worried. I swallowed my pride and texted sorry, kahit di ako sure if may kasalanan ako. Then next morning, I feel so depressed. I started thinking of those sad songs, remembering the promises. And sabi, “hay, maybe that’s it”.  Then when I was about to get in inside the MRT train, i checked my phone and saw a message. Happy Lemon!. I almost.. well, I teared up after seeing the text. Inexplain naman nya kung bakit nya ko dineadma the whole day, I completely understand.  Now we’re both leaving those things behind and start happy.  Hoping this things will strengthen whatever we have right now🙂


0 Responses to “May 2012”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

June 2012
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


