01
Nov
11

2011 Birthday Post

October 13, 2011

I never imagined na maeexperience ko ang birthday salubong… sa office! while working!

May sudden request yung client namin that day (Oct 12) so I have no choice but to stay.. and when the clock hit 12 midnight, my team mates sang a Happy Birthday song to me. Natuwa naman ako. And the greetings from text messages and twitter started coming in. Nawala focus ko bigla. hehe. I went home 1am .

I woke up a lil late, but just in time to tune in to The Morning Rush. Kahit wala si delle, ok lang.. Chichi and Gigi greeted me naman, along with the rest of the rushers.  Unfortunately, I have to go to work that day (coz I’m saving my VL for the long weekend).  And when I got to the office …

Inabangan ko talaga yan hahaha! I even received a surprise cake from my boss! So sweet!!!

And my phone continuously received the greetings from friends and strangers. I thought that it was ok sana if I was on leave, so that I could answer all the greetings. But I really can’t.  So ayun, continue working and ended my day normally.. kahit daming pangungulit ng mga officemates for treat. deadma lang LOL.

When I got home.. walang handa. As usual. So I went directly in front of my PC to check my online greets.. and there were a LOT!!! It was overwhelming! More than 430 greets from facebook, twitter, instagram, and text messages (oo, binilang ko po sya LOL)… and a day was not enough for me to thank all the people who bothered typing the words “happy birthday”.

And with that, I thought of picking the Top 10 20 Birthday Greetings for me.  Gusto ko lang.. bakit ba! Let’s do this:

1. Dru Salazar: Haaapppyyy birthday Jhhhhhuuuuuuunnnnhhhhhhhhh (pahabaan ng greetings?)

2. Rico Lagbao: naks, daming greets ni “legendary rusher”! happy birthday jun13, este, odh!!! (From Chico Garcia!!! whoaaa.. and he still remembered my old codename ^_^)

3. Mark Cerbo: “Everyone is Here. Have you heard RX93.1 Cheer. Celebrate Today. Happy Birthday.” (rhyme kung rhyme)

4. Beatrix Arazas: “happy bday to the most wholesome outside but pervert on the inside :p” (she knows me too well🙂 thanks badette)

5. Alhmar Acer Cervantes: “it’s the Big-O (as in occasion) for the perverted O (as in one) hehe… happy birthday jhun13!” (daming O!)

6. Raffy Barreiro: “Happy birthday, Delaho!!!” (shocked when I saw this on my timeline! The Boss of RX is greeting me!!! #AkoNa)

7. Edzcel Balicusto: idol!!!!!!!!!!!! happy birthday! *samba* (nakakastarstruck!!!)

8. Jerome Bautista: hbty! (not the usual hbd)

9. Remar Garcia: belated merry bday,,,hehe (sa kanya naman, merry!)

10. Norsy Almario: OSCAAAAAAAAAAARRR!!!! HAPPY LIBOG DAY! ESTEE HAPPY BIRTHDAY! HAHAHAHAHA (mahalay!!!!)

11. Tin Murillo: hey! wala lang.. belated happy bday. hindi mo ako kilala for sure… just wanted to greet you (awww.. nice di ba, even if di nila ako kilala personally, binabati pa rin nila ako ^_^)

12. Jaime Rhyan Bautista: to Oscar Delahopia Garcia na dumadagungdong ang pangalan hanggan angeles pampanga! happy birthday! Cheers!🙂 (abot sa pampanga ang fan base!!! LOL)

13. Alan M. Agrao: Sa kapitapitagan, kagalang-galang at wala ni katiting na kaberdehan sa katawan na si Oscar Delahopia Garcia… MALIGAYANG KAARAWAN IDOL!!! Isa kang alamat! : ) (KKK?)

14. Rina Rañada: Nung narinig ko sa TMR ang mga entries ng pinakamagaling na Rusher (sa larangan ng malalanding kulitan), di na virgin ang ears ko hahahaha… Boy Bastos, The Big O, #ODHthePirate, ka-SMB, at ang fave ko Manager ng RiotBoyz! Happy happy Birthday Oscar! Mwahugsss! ? ^_^ (hindi ito kapani-paniwala!)

15. stephensoul @OscarDelaHopia Happy Birthday Oscar, Jun, Jhun, ODH, Boy Bastos, #BastaArtistaDamingScreenName :)) LOL (wala pa yung Junjun, Oskie, Oskee, Oski, Oscimao, Oca…)

16. Paul: Hey Oskie! Pahabol bday greetings sayo! Eto na ang iyong bday text! Hahaha. Hope you enjoyed your day kahit nasa office ka. Still having a blast? Haha. It’s an honor to be acquainted to a legend like you lol. (ka-plastikan nitong ni Paul LOL)

17. Peter Moore: My Birthday Song for Oscar Delahopia Garcia (Birthday Sex) You’ve survived another year. Although you’re older, it’s better than the alternative. Hahaha (may song dedication pa! amp)

18. djgambit: “To the friendliest rusher of them all @oscardelahopia Happy bday.” (my first birthday on IG!)

19. @ervic_vijandre happy birthday! (celebrity greeting me!!!!)

20. Gelli Victor Happy happy birthday ODH! i still remember the day I had to send you a request for you to allow me to follow you on twitter!😉 happy happy birthday to the sweetest Jun there is!!! (^___^)

I feel so blessed to have all of these people, to have all of you in my life. Thank You. Looking forward to another year of fun and blissful days with you, my friends!

(check https://jun1013.wordpress.com/2011-birthday-greets/ for more greetings! :P)

courtesy of djgambit. Thanks Ish!


5 Responses to “2011 Birthday Post”


  1. 1 bursky
    November 3, 2011 at 6:35 am

    *like*😉

  2. 3 The Urban Nomad
    November 4, 2011 at 3:11 am

    whatta fun bortday. belated api bortday! 🙂

  3. January 6, 2012 at 7:38 pm

    Uy, di yun ka-plastikan ah hahaha! #SuperDelayedReaction lol!🙂


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


