24
Jul
11

First Tooth Extraction

Last Monday (July 18), I was scheduled to have my first ever tooth extraction.  Last week pa dapat yun, but when the dentist x-ray-ed my teeth, she saw some infections.  She said it’ll be super painful if it will be removed right there and then. So instead, she asked me to take some antibiotics first for one week, and go back again.

After that one-week medication, I’m ready.. and scared!! I have no idea at all what pain is waiting for me right there.

So one hour before the procedure.. I took this another tablet.. dunno what’s that for.. basta ininom ko nalang.  Then I went to Smart Wireless Center muna to pay my internet bills. (nangungulit na yung smart, eh 1 month delayed lang naman ako. HMMP!!).  Then I walked my way to the dentist na.

A lil bit early, so I sat in the couch, watching the TV.. waiting for my turn. I kept on tweeting my feelings that moment.. and I’m glad that I received some encouragements from random followers🙂

So.. my dentist started the procedure.  She asked me to turn on the TV so that I’ll have my distractions.  I did. Then she began applying the anesthesia on my gums… inject something here and there.. began drilling my teeth. grabbed those big screwdriver-like tools and tweezers.. voila!! first tooth is done.

Same procedure.. I could feel the pressure on my mouth.. my dentist is pressing it really hard, but it’s not painful naman.  But I really felt it when she was trying to pull out the last tooth! I felt my gums moving from left and right.. and pak! It was over! WHEW..  I saw my teeth, and apparently, my dentist broke it into two pieces..

But I’m happy it was over, and not painful naman pala… I just had a hard time after that procedure.. coz my right is really swollen and  couldnt speak.. there I realized that it’s not a good idea to do it alone, muntik na tuloy akong mahirapan sa pagcocommute.

It was a pleasing experience, I must say.  At least now, hindi na ako takot sa dentist.🙂


3 Responses to “First Tooth Extraction”


  1. 1 bursky
    August 17, 2011 at 3:21 am

    i’m always scared of the dentist. ALWAYS!!! sobrang nanlalamig ako whenever i need to see my dentist. :-S reklamo nga nila saken maingay daw ako masyado. i know that thing you feel… aware ka na ginagalaw pero walang pain but still, takot pa din ako dun sa feeling na ganun. scaredy cat ako sa ganiyan. buti ka pa, pleasant ang first time.😉 haha


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


