16
Jul
11

The Morning Rush. Happy 15th Anniversary!!

Last Friday (July 8), my favorite morning radio show, The Morning Rush w/ Chico and Delamar, celebrated their 15th anniversary.  Yes, it’s been that long that they’ve been making us smile and crazy every morning.  Then last saturday, they gathered all the rushers in CBTL, Ortigas to celebrate this momentous event.

I’ve been listening to them since 2002… but I’ve heard about them before pa. I can still remember that time.. when me and my kuya were so bored one morning, and we decided to surf the radio.  And we found them on KCFM. We listened to them a couple of days more, until they announced that it was their last show!… I lost them for a couple of years.. and when I was already in College, I found them again, on RX.  Since then, I was hooked!… I joined the forum of the rushers and found a lot of new friends.. I changed my codename, and blam! The rest is history..

The event last Saturday was jam packed despite the rain.  It was nice watching them live (haha though I’ve seen them live a lot of times na).  There were a lot of people, and it’s so nice because I saw a lot of people that I’ve been interacting with over Twitter.  There were also a lot of people saying “hi” to me, telling me that they finally met me. It was such a nice feeling!!! #celebrity

And one of the things that we’ve been waiting for that day is the announcement of the “large reveal”.  We were so happy and excited when they announced that they will be releasing a book!! A compilation of the Top Ten, in celebration of their 15th anniversary!😀 (check it out here).

It was a fun-filled morning! And I’m looking forward for the Book Launch, and for the next EB! ^_^


4 Responses to “The Morning Rush. Happy 15th Anniversary!!”


  1. July 16, 2011 at 12:34 am

    hAPPY 15TH aNNIVERSARY ULIT SA rxtmr.. Ako 2000 ako naging rusher, Rush Hour pa yun sa KCFM.

  2. July 16, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    Are they married? A couple? Can I stream them over here in the US ? Is the show in English?

    • July 24, 2011 at 3:21 am

      hey!!! sorry for the very late reply… i seldom check my blog lately😦

      they’re not a couple.. thay’re just good friends.. for 15 years!!🙂

      Yup, the show is mostly in English.. but they speak tagalog too.. I’m confident that you’ll love them..

      you can check out the streaming here: http://www.rx931.com
      or download their podcats: http://www.cdtop10.blogspot.com🙂

      show is from 6am-10am here in the philippines ^__^


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


