21
Apr
11

PhilNITS passer

I really thought that taking the Computer Science as a course would spare me from Board Exam and Certifications. I was wrong.

Being an IT person is like being a student for the rest of you life. You keep on studying, and studying, and studying for new knowledge and ideas. And even though we don’t have Board Exams after graduating, there are still a lot of Certifications that you may (or you may not) take that will definitely serve as an advantage when applying for a job (or higher position).

One of these certifications is the PhilNITS exam.  I’ve already heard about this when I was still in College, and we were planning to take this, but a little afraid because we might not have enough knowledge to pass it.

Then now, I’m working in a Japanese company, I, again, encountered the PhilNITS exam.  It is one of the Certifications that our company is taking seriously.  I’ve tried joining the review class one time, I was accepted, but I failed during the last assessment.  I tried it again last year, but I was suddenly transferred to another department, so I stopped attending the review class.

Then this year, I tried it again.  I passed the assessment test for the review class.  I attended the review class everyday, but I couldn’t focus that much because of our busy on-going project.  My health problem also became a burden to me, so I lost all of my time for review.

The PhilNITS foundation conducted a seminar for the PhilNITS takers, and our company chose me and my officemate, Neph, to attend the said event.  We learned a lot of things there, and we were also surprised when they told us that there is a new topic on the upcoming exam!

So, the HR gave another assessment exam to determine those who are qualified to take the PhilNITS. Sadly, no one passed the exam. But our manager, Boss Mags, talked to me and boss rex. He told us that our scores are very near on the passing rate, so if we are very eager to review harder, he will allow us to take the PhilNITS exam.  It’s our call if we will take the risk or not.  There were only 2 weeks left before the exam, so we really need to give extra effort on the review.

March 27. Philippine Christian University. Exam day. The morning exam is not that hard, I must say.  I was expecting a lot of computations, but there were only few. whew. Afternoon exam is not that bad too.  No questions about networking, so I was so relieved! Haha.

Then we need to wait for 3 weeks or 1 month to know if we passed it or not. I kept on praying for a good result. Then one saturday, I decided to check out the website of PhilNITS foundation if there are any updates… then I saw the announcement “Congratulations !!! List of March 27, 2011 Philnits Exam Passers !!!!! SW is now called AP (Applied Information Technology exam) FE passers list Click Here!!!

I clicked the link and quickly searched for my name. And… WAAAAH!!!

I’m so happy with this new achievement, and I just really hope that I could live the expectations now that I’m a philnits passer🙂


7 Responses to “PhilNITS passer”


  1. April 21, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    congrats dear!!! so proud of you!!!

  2. 3 homer singson
    April 26, 2011 at 12:33 am

    Congrats ODH! I’m happy for you. Good job! So kelan ang susunod na exam?🙂

  3. May 6, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    Good job men! Thanks

  4. 6 Jonel
    October 7, 2011 at 7:15 am

    Congrats…How come I never blog about it when I passed the exam..ammp Congratulations. I totally agree with the first statement. We are always studying..grrrr


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


