24
Mar
11

American Idol 10: Top 13 & Top 12

TOP 13 PERFORMANCES

Lauren Alaina – “Any Man Of Mine” by Shania Twain – I actually love watching her… but I think she’s still not that good in choosing the right song. But she’s on my top 3 girls.

Casey Abrams – “With A Little Help From My Friends” by Joe Cocker – I’m still a little in between liking and getting annoyed with this guy. But don’t get me wrong. He’s good. So good. and so unqiue.

Ashthon Jones – “When You Tell Me That You Love Me” by Diana Ross – The problem with her is that she’s so common, boring, not exciting at all.  She deserve to leave the competition.

Paul McDonald – “Come Pick Me Up” by Ryan Adams – another unique voice here.. but seriously, his moves is so annoying na… not a fan!

Pia Toscano – “All By Myself” by Celine Dion – As early as now, I’m predicting that she’ll win this competition.  She’s sooo freakin good.. her high notes and voice control is just so effin perfect.

James Durbin – “Maybe I’m Amazed” by Paul McCartney – Less annoying than Adam Lambert.. but Adam is much better.

Haley Reinhart – “Blue” by LeAnn Rimes – I like her voice, but her song choices are terrible… she should really be careful next time.

Jacob Lusk – “I Believe I Can Fly” by R. Kelly – One of my faves from the guys… He’s so good and a lil bit funny when he sings hehe

Thia Megia – “Smile” by Michael Jackson – The judges are right.. her phrasing is really something… And the intro is way much better than the jazz part.

Stefano Langone – “Lately” by Stevie Wonder – The best performance of the night!!! That’s all I can say

Karen Rodriguez – “I Could Fall In Love” by Selena – Not that much of a fan… i find her boring..

Scotty McCreery – “The River” by Garth Brooks – he can sing.. yun lang.. sorry, so fed up with his country songs.

Naima Adedapo – “Umbrella” by Rihanna -what a way to end the show.. love her performance.. though it’s really pitchy

TOP 12 PERFORMANCES

Naima Adedapo – “What’s Love Got To Do With It” by Tina Turner – not a fan of this perf.. really pitchy, and she’s a lil bit all over the place. BTW, bravo to J.LO for her comment.

Paul McDonald – “I Guess That’s Why They Call It The Blues” by Elton John – I’m beginning to notice that his performances are all the same. blah.

Thia Megia – “Colors Of The Wind” by Vanessa Williams – it was not bad.. I really think she’ll go far in this competition, as far as Jasmine Trias.. me thinks.

James Durbin – “I’ll Be There For You” by Bon Jovi – I like this performance.. the high pitch scream is well controlled, not over done. great.

Haley Reinhart – “I’m Your Baby Tonight” by Whitney Houston – seriously.. another bad song choice… every week talaga?.. She should really pick something ballad.. that will focus or emphasize her unique voice.

Stefano Langone – “If You Don’t Know Me By Now” by Simply Red – another HOT performance from him!!! I’m a fan! But yeah, he should open his eyes more.

Pia Toscano – “Where Do Broken Hearts Go” by Whitney Houston – REMIX! love it 🙂
Scotty McCreery – “Can I Trust You With My Heart” by Travis Tritt – ok.. country again..

Karen Rodriguez – “Love Will Lead You Back” by Taylor Dayne – Kyla’s version is much better. Haha!

Casey Abrams – “Smells Like Teen Spirit” by Nirvana – One of my faves this week!! Though the ending was bad.

Lauren Alaina – “I’m The Only One” by Melissa Etheridge – So-so performance.. I’m still waiting for her moment.. not this time baby, not this time.

Jacob Lusk – “Alone” by Heart – not a bad version… but definitely not as good as Carrie’s 😛

0 Responses to “American Idol 10: Top 13 & Top 12”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

Tweet Tweet!

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


