13
Mar
11

TMR’s BIG REVEAL

Last thursday (March 10), before closing the show, Chico and Delamar announced that there will be an important announcement on tomorrow’s show.  So the duo encouraged everyone to listen to them, around 9 in the morning, to hear the big news.  I thought that there will be another big promo, and then…

I checked out twitter that afternoon, and my rusher friends are going crazy… a lot of them started guessing what the “BIG REVEAL” will be, and there were a lot.  I started adding my theories, and delamar herself kept on retweeting people’s theories… everyone became very excited, more so when Chico posted a blogpost regarding the tension he felt the whole day (LINK).  Since the duo said that they will announce it around 9am, I begged to them to do it earlier, since for sure, I won’t be able to hear it on that time.

Friday came. March 11, 2011.  The topic that morning is the “craziest theories about the BIG REVEAL”.  I enjoyed sending my entries, and some of them were picked.  But my true guess was they will be joining the TARA 5.  However, they mentioned right away that TARA 5, PBB, and Biggest Losers were the top guesses yesterday.  So I guess I’m wrong..

It was already 8:50am, and I was still in the bus.  I am obviously late.  So when I arrived in our building, I decided to go to the restroom first and wait for the announcement.  I even tweeted the show that I was in the CR, waiting for the BIG REVEAL.  Then delamar finally said it: “I’m having a baby”.  I was shocked! I even mouthed “OMG” and I smiled.  I’m so happy for delle, that’s really what I felt after hearing it.  I tweeted them right away and congratulated delle for the new blessing.

It’s just really heartwarming that Chico and Delle treats their listeners as part of their lives, as their close friends.  It’s humbling that they decided to share this with all of the listeners, just showing how genuine they are.  I’m happy and will always be proud to be a rusher. And all I wish now is the best for delamar, all the best for Chico as well, all the best for the duo and the show, and all the best for this blessing for our dear Delamar🙂


0 Responses to “TMR’s BIG REVEAL”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


