01
Jan
11

New Year, New Decade

Yesterday was the last day of the year, and the last year of the decade.

There are a lot of things to look back in the past decade, and I must say that it’s a very memorable one.  Just like what I’ve posted on my fb, last decade, I graduated in High School, and College; survived Thesis, different storms, and health problems; got my first job, first salary, first bonus; new house, new pc, new cellphone, new gadgets; met a lot of strangers, met a lot of friends. This is also the decade where I discovered Friendster, Myspace, Multiply, Facebook, and Twitter.  I started blogging and became a Rusher.  Explored a lot of places, and tried a lot things. It’s a crazy one, I’m tellin’ you.

But let me focus on 2010.  I can say that it’s been a good year for you.  No major health problems, with me and my family, and I’m very grateful for that.  There were disappointing moments that happened to me at work, one was when I was not allowed to join the company sportsfest/outing, and the second one was when I was transferred to a different department.  But it ended well, I’m back where I belong.

I traveled twice last year. Caramoan and Bohol.  I bought a new ipod touch, one of my biggest investment last year.  We transferred houses twice last year, too.

I also met a lot of new people last year.  Over facebook, twitter, EBs, at sa tabi-tabi.  Some of them became my close friends, mga kakulitan sa umaga, tanghali, at gabi.  I also attended two weddings and two baptisms.

2010 is really a great year.. a very wonderful year.  And I’m looking forward to this year, 2011.  Here’s hoping that it will be awesome, it will be great, and it will be a wonderful 365 days.

1 Response to “New Year, New Decade”


  1. January 13, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    huli man at magaling, naihahabol din. thanks for being there at the wedding, o great OdelaHo


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


