26
Dec
10

The Ninang

This conversation happened last year, Christmas 2009, between my mom and my ninang whom I’ve never met in my entire 22 years of existence.

Mom: Oh, bat napasyal ka dito?

Ninang: Balita ko malaki daw sweldo ng inaanak ko ah *smile*

Mom: Oh eh anu naman ngayun?

Ninang: Syempre baligtad na ngayun, yung ninang na yung mamasko sa inaanak.

Mom: Aba ang kapal mo naman, ni hindi ka nga nagbigay kahit 25 pesos sa inaanak mo, tapos mamamasko ka ngayun!!

Ninang: *tumawa na lang*

—-

Have you ever experienced that? I know, I know. The thought is “It’s better to give than to receive”… pero diba, giving should be on your own will (tama ba yun?).. yung hindi pilit.. haaay.


0 Responses to “The Ninang”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


