01
Nov
10

Someday..

Someday by Rob Thomas

I’m not sure if I’ve shared this already, maybe on facebook, yeah.  But when I heard the song a couple of days ago, it struck a nerve, and here I am writing it right now.

The song talks about Hope, Trust, Moving on.  These words somehow have heavy impact on my life right now.  I bet some people don’t understand it, but a few, for sure, knows what I’ve been going through.

I’m starting to like where I am right now, my current project.  But that doesn’t mean that it’s okay for me to stay here, and not go back to where I’ve been, the old department.  I’m still hopeful that things will change and we’ll be able to return to our home.

I know some of my batch mates are not happy with the things that are happening right now.  There are thoughts of quitting, but there are also some of em who are still hopeful, just like me.

I already asked myself if I’m ready to look for a new job.  And I think I’m not.  Maybe I’m afraid that I will never be able to find a company like this.  Going through another exams and panel interviews are also my fears.  And the skills, I think I still don’t have “it”.  And.. I still love this company.

Up until now, I’m still confused. I don’t know how long I could last in this journey.  But I’m staying positive.🙂

“Someday”

You can go
You can start all over again
You can try to find a way to make another day go by
You can hide
Hold all your feelings inside
You can try to carry on when all you want to do is cry

[Chorus:]
And maybe someday
We’ll figure all this out
Try to put an end to all our doubt
Try to find a way to make things better now and
Maybe someday we’ll live our lives out loud
We’ll be better off somehow
Someday

Now wait
And try to find another mistake
If you throw it all away then maybe you can change your mind
You can run, oh
And when everything is over and done
You can shine a little light on everything around you
Man it’s good to be someone

[Chorus]

And I don’t want to wait
I just want to know
I just want to hear you tell me so
Give it to me straight
Tell it to me slow

Cause maybe someday
We’ll figure all this out
We’ll put an end to all our doubt
Try to find a way to just feel better now and
Maybe someday we’ll live our lives out loud
We’ll be better off somehow
Someday

[x2]
Cause sometimes we don’t really notice
Just how good it can get
So maybe we should start all over
Start all over again


6 Responses to “Someday..”


  1. November 1, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    I like Rob Thomas ang Matchbox20… malamang magugustuhan ko din to ODH…

  2. November 2, 2010 at 6:57 am

    yes stay positive. this too shall pass.😀

    but sometimes we shouldn’t be afraid of moving on and trying out new things, we’ll never know and learn if we stay too comfortable and safe. there are times we need to be bold and brave and when that time comes, you’d look back and say I’m glad that I’ve made that leap.😀

  3. 5 bursky
    November 4, 2010 at 12:23 pm

    tama! positivity is key!


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


