06
Oct
10

New Seasons!!

nope… this is not about the weather.. asa naman na magka-snow sa pinas.

Last month, a LOT of tv shows started airing their new seasons, including all of my favorite shows.  The month of September was crazy! !

SURVIVOR NICARAGUA

The 21st season of Survivor started airing last September 15.  It’s a battle between the Older Tribe and the Younger tribe.  I have a high expectation for this one since it followed a very awesome season (Heroes vs. Villains).

For this season, they included a famous coach, Jimmy Johnson, and girl with an artificial leg, a hottie asian chic, a dumb blonde guy, and an annoying big-mouthed lady.  They introduced a medallion of power, which will give them an advantage during challenges.   So far, it is an interesting season.  I’m liking Brenda, Kelly B, and Marty.. so far, those are my bets.

GLEE

The second season of Glee aired last September 21.  A lot of the Filipinos are so excited for this new season, especially the first episode, because it will feature the debut of…. Harry Shum Jr’s ABS!! Lol… of course, it’s Charice Pempengco’s debut on Glee!

The moment I saw Charice there, I felt really proud!! And when she started singing, man!! I wanted to shout “that’s our kababayan!!”… really, really of the things that’s happening to Charice.  But I’m not really a fan though.😛

And Harry Shum, aside from his abs debut, already got some lines… that’s really cool.  And Heather Morris, she’s so effin’ great on the second episode.

So far, I’m loving the episodes of Glee.. hoping to see more of Charice🙂

AMAZING RACE ASIA 4

It’s my first time to watch TARA.  I missed the first 3 seasons, and a lot of people are raving about it, especially when Mark & Rovilson joined the race (season 2).  So I said to myself that I should catch this one, and be hooked.

Our representatives for this season are Rich Herrera & Rich Hardin, and the aussie party girls (kunwari team philippines na rin sila) Jess & Lani.

AMAZING RACE 17

The 17th season of my top favorite reality show (so sad that they didn’t win the Emmy’s for this year) started airing last Sept. 27.

I love the personalities of the teams for this season.  So far nobody is playing a dirty game.  And there’s also a new thing on TAR, which is the Express Pass, which will give the team who holds it a power to skip a task that they dont wanna do.  Dating couple Jill & Thomas got it on the first leg of the race.

So far, my favorites for this season are Jill&Thomas, The Doctors, and The Volleyball Players.  The TV Hosts are fun to watch, yeah, but they’re a little annoying sometimes, espcially Brook.  Same thing with Mallory, the daughter.  She’s too hyper that I can’t take it anymore.  I just feel bad for Kevin because he could do good in this race, but it is evident that his father slows them down.

I wish that this will be an exciting season… will definitely watch every episodes, especially for the fact that they’re going to the Philippines!!!! =)

———–

With these TV shows, it means that I have a lot of downloading to do… and so, I need to free up some space on my HD, or get a bigger one🙂


4 Responses to “New Seasons!!”


  1. October 6, 2010 at 11:39 pm

    Excited ako sa 3 reality shows na yan…

  2. October 6, 2010 at 11:40 pm

    Reality Shows! My favorite shows on earth!


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


