07
Jul
10

a never-ending ride?

07.05.2010

This is my first day at 3rd BU.

We’ve undergone orientation first for our 4 months training in this department.  And after that… hmmm… I don’t know what will happen.

After the orientation, we were designated to our own station.  It was actually my first time to enter the office of 3rd BU.  It’s a restricted place from the other BUs, and did I say strict?  Yeah.  Super.  But the ambiance of the new place is quite good.  The view of the whole Ortigas Center is a sight to see.  We can clearly see the changes in weather, the traffic on each corner, and the passing of each day.

We took the C Assessment exam that afternoon.  Then the next day, we got our result.  I got the highest score.  I don’t know if I should feel good about it.  I got Ovalteenies for that though.  Ok, that’s good.

During our free time, we still go back to our place on 1st BU.  Some of our things are still there.

They say this is only temporary.  But with the words we’ve heard on the orientation, it doesn’t sound like that.

I’m still hoping , and yearning, for a positive outcome of this training.  I really wanna go back to 1st BU.  This whole experience is like working abroad, and all you wanted is to be home.

But our faith is not in our hands, for now.  The least that I can do is to try to go along with the flow of the river, and trust God that this path is good.

I have a feeling though that this will be a long ride… or maybe, a never-ending ride.


3 Responses to “a never-ending ride?”


  1. 1 Dru
    July 8, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    Embrace change, my friend. These things are inevitable in the corporate world. In the words of Miranda Priestly, “What sets us apart is choosing to move ahead of the rest.” Or something like that LOL

    Good luck =)

  2. 3 vashnsync
    July 8, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    we have our own anxieties on unfamiliar roads, but take those anxieties as a challenge…because you will not go anywhere if you view your anxieties in a negative way.

    and consider your moving as a promotion, considering that your new BU is a restricted area, meaning everyone in there are the company’s “cream of the crop”. who knows? in 10 years time, you might be the senior manager in the company🙂


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


