30
Jun
10

gabe bondoc: One Touch

You probably know right now that I’m a huge fan of this guy.  Gabe Bondoc.  It all started from Enzo’s tweet about his (gabe) version of Take A Bow, and from there, I just discovered how amazing he is.

He is not just a typical youtube star who covers other artists’ songs… he is way talented than that.  He creates his own music.  He writes well, plays the guitar like no other (medyo OA), and he sings soooo freakin good.

Anyhoo.. so much with the intro..  Just wanna share you guys his original song.. I really, really love this song. Hope you’ll like it too.  Here’s One Touch.

One touch and I’m hooked and I am drowning
One look and I’m lost inside your eyes
Excuse me, I don’t mean to be staring
But I’ve forgotten all my lines

I was gonna say, “Hey, you’re looking fine today
Not that I’ve only noticed now.”
I was gonna say, “Hey, you think there is a way
That I could get you to stay for a while.”
For a little while…

I’m trying articulate and failing
My words just aren’t cooperating
“Breathe deeply,” I’m trying to tell myself, but
My heart won’t slow ’cause of you

I was gonna say, “Hey, you’re looking fine today
Not that I’ve only noticed now.”
I was gonna say, “Hey, you think there is a way
That I could get you to stay.”

I tried it once or twice, not looking in your eyes
But that’s impossible, baby
This feeling’s so brand new, I wanna speak to you, but
I was never good at impromptu

I was gonna say, “Hey, you’re looking fine today
Not that I’ve only noticed now.”
I was gonna say, “Hey, you think there is a way
That I could, that I could, that I could…”

I was gonna say, “Hey, you’re looking fine today
Not that I’ve only noticed now.”
I was gonna say, “Hey, you think there is a way
That I could, that I could, that I could get you to stay.”
Hey, hey
Not that I’ve only noticed now

I was gonna say, “Hey, you think there is a way
That I could get, that I could, that I could…”
I was gonna say, “Hey, you’re looking fine today
Not that I’ve only noticed now.”

I was gonna say, “Hey, you think there is a way
That I could get you to stay for a while.”


0 Responses to “gabe bondoc: One Touch”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


