27
Jun
10

great week (part 2)

yesssss may part 2!

And it seems like things are getting better and better… but.. oh well, let me just quickly glance at my awesome week with this post.

Karate Kiddos

Karate Kid

I watched this movie with my good friends, Edzcel and Ron.  At first, we really can’t decide what to watch that day.  Either Toy Story 3 or Karate Kid.  Pero mapilit si Ron.  He wants to watch TS3 in 3D, but there’s no available time that day.  So we end up watching this movie, at Podium Cinema.  That was my first time to watch in that movie house, and I must say, the ambiance is really impressive… like it’s so sashaaal… there were only few seats, and the screen and perfectly placed in front of you.

I’m happy that we watched this movie.  It was really good.  Lot of funny moments, esp the mom.  She’s hilarious.  The drama and kilig factors are good, and the fight scenes are awesome.  I love the soundtrack, too.  Made me fall in love again with John Mayer’s Say.  And that song of K’Naan feat. Adam Levine.. i like it.

Corny Corner Prince

my request was featured again on Mixed Tape’s Corny Corner.  It was an old track from Richard Reynoso, Hindi Ko Kaya.  Christi said that she fell in love with the singer during that time, but agrees that the song is really corny. 😀

So i received a lot of reaction from my rx friends regarding my CC requests.  Corny it is! And I really like it when Triflernomore tweeted that I’m the “Corny Corner Prince“, as Kuya Joe is the King.  Whoa.  It’s definitely an honor for me hehe… I just can’t remember kung ilang requests na ko sa CC.  I just really enjoying requesting these songs… cringe fest talaga, but we love it. 😀

Knight and Day Preem

Knight and Day

my 2nd movie for this week, but this time, it’s for free.  I was still undecided to whom I’ll give my extra tix.  I was supposed to give it to my officemate, but he needs two tickets.  So I decided to throw a contest over twitter, and Dru texted me first!

I logged out early that day.  I actually don’t know the exact venue.  Greenbelt 3.  It will be my first time, yet again.  Good thing Perk and Stephen were still at Jollibee, Glorietta… they saved me from being lost.

It was a lucky day, actually.  I won a Kaspersky Anti virus installer during the raffle.  And the movie is awesome.  Without me, With me.  It was fun!

Leadership & Badminton

I spent my whole friday at Sendai Conf Room, where our Leadership Seminar Training was held.  Boss Manny is a good speaker, ang daming kwento.. so I didn’t find the whole seminar that boring.. it was fun!  And the food is awesome, hehe.. that’s important, of course.  I’m just not sure right now if I’m ready… to be a leader.  But I must be.  That’s the only path I should take.

Then after that day, I went to Greenhills to play badminton with my rushers friends… feeling ko pagaling ako ng pagaling. Hahahaha! And we met jedi master and we played with him… we can tell na naghohold-back pa sya kasi nga newbies lang kami.. he’s definitely a pro in this game! 🙂

EB, New Friends, Food Trip

from cherry

Last saturday of the month.  EB again with the rushers!  And I didn’t realize until acer texted the duo that this was actually the 2nd Anniversary of Rusher’s Monthly EB!! whoa.. yeah, it has been that long that we’ve been meeting new people, make friends with them, losing some, gaining more.  It’s been 2 years!! *sniff sniff*

I was a little for this EB, but I’m glad that there were new (and old faces) when I arrived at the booth.  Saw kuya acer, kuya dhey, and kuya rc again.  Plus merski and reichen.  And there are new faces like catleya, yazrei, and asnallar’s friends.  We didn’t stay long and we went to SM megamall to have our lunch.  This time, we went to Kenny Rogers!! level up ng konti!

then after that, we went to Secret Recipe… para kumain ulit! 😀 On our way there, we met another fellow rusher, Ninya Baler.  I knew her as JDV’s friend.  Glad to finally meet her.  So ayun nga, we went to Secret Recipe… sinamahan ang Wedding Wizards on their business meeting.  I ordered this yummy brownies, and it tastes heaven!

Toy Story 3… *sobs*

Toy Story 3

Then after our food trip, we (me, ron, rina, selwyn, paul and ninya) watched Toy Story 3.  I heard that a lot of the people are loving this third installment of Toy Story… but I didn’t expect a lot.

We were just in time… and my oh my.. the movie is sooo freakin awesome.  Pixar FTW.  It will teach you a lot of things… Appreciation, Letting Go, and… ummm.. ok na yun, marami na yang 2. :))  This is probably one of the best movies this year… and for goodnesssake, it made me cry 3 times!!!!

~~~~~

That was my great week… but I have this feeling that there might be a bad news next week… yeah, I’m being a pessimist right now. Sigh.  But I’ll still try to hope for the best… 🙂

2 Responses to “great week (part 2)”


  1. 1 acer9alhmar
    June 27, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    apparently, it’s an “unofficial” 2nd year anniv as per cherry and delle, hehe…but nevertheless, for many of us who were there on june 21, 2008 if i’m not mistaken, we can say it’s our 2nd year! 😉

    there’ll be great weeks like this and there’ll be awful ones…but the bottomline is, we just cherish everything as it happens so when we look back years, and even decades from now, we can say we experienced life! 😉


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

Tweet Tweet!

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


