30
May
10

Winners!

Amazing Race 16: DAN AND JORDAN

It was an upset. Really.  But seriously, with this season, I’m okay with whoever wins the race… though I was really rooting for the Cowboys.. they made this race very interesting and entertaining.. dang!… bitter pa rin ng konti haha!  But the brothers did great, I must say… Their strategy is really commendable.  Though I still hate the thing that they did at the airport, that’s a little nasty move. Oh well, oh well… gotta move on.

I really enjoyed the last leg of the race… the challenges were so awesome.. especially that virtual game… and the memory challenge is back! yey for that!  And it was much more entertaining when Katie faced the angry lesbians… that was really hilarious.. hoorah for Katie though.  She really handled it very well.

So I’ll just share this video, showing the Cowboys being gracious on their defeat.

American Idol: LEE DEWYZE

Another (minor) upset here.. I was not rooting for the underdog this year, unlike last year (Kris Allen that is).  I thought Crystal is much deserving.  But heck, yeah, Lee is still okay.

I’ll just give my comments on the whole result show… It was awesome, and I never expected that.. of course, it is the last night of Simon Cowell.. and I really doubt if American idol will survive without him… I enjoyed the performances of the guest.. though I skipped some of them, coz they we’re so corny and old-ish… Love the Kris Allen, Carrie Underwood, Christina Aguilera, Janet jackson and Alanis Morisette performances… and oh, how can I forgot the number of the past AI winners!!!! That was amazing.. though it’s a lil sad because Cook was not there 😦

anyway, here’s the winning/coronation song of Lee Dewyze, the acoustic version of Beautiful Day…

and here’s the tribute of the past AI winners and contestants for Simon Cowell

Survivor: SANDRA DIAZ-TWINE

Now here’s a true winner!!  With this one, I’m definitely happy with the result!  Sandra, for me, is the sole survivor of this season!!

For me, Heroes vs Villains is the best season of survivor.  It was a crazy season… I mean CAH-REY-ZEEE!  There were a lot of twist.. shocking moves.. interesting tribal councils… exciting challenges!  The producers really succeeded in gathering the best and the most interesting castaways for this season.

I was on the side of the Heroes at the start of the game.. but I realized that the Villains are much more entertaining!  And I noticed Sandra right away.  I;m not a big fan of Russell… during Samoa, he was really good, but during the reunion show, his true personality came out… so arrogant.. and this season, he’s more wicked and arrogant and annoying!  So, I’m really happy that Sandra won this season.. Second victory for her!

~ o ~

Right now, I really miss watching Survivor and Amazing Race… oh, and American Idol, too (since january pa!)… I really hope that the next season will be awesome 🙂

3 Responses to “Winners!”


  1. 1 ang_manunusok
    May 30, 2010 at 4:18 am

    wag na malungkot na hindi si crystal ang nanalo..maninigas ka lang sa kanya eh…eh si lee, he’s dewyze choice ahehe… maybe america thought that lee is more marketable than crystal 😉

  2. June 4, 2010 at 7:20 am

    i envy you for religiously following amazing race. i didn’t get even a glimpse of this season’s episode.

    my wife & i were for lee dewyze’s winning. sorry but we just don’t dig crystal as much as we like carrie underwood.

    simon cowell will be missed; his honesty that for some perceived as sarcasm was the life of the 9 seasons of AI.

    • June 4, 2010 at 1:56 pm

      To each his own.. no worries! =)
      oh yes.. i really love amazing race.. since season 3 or 4 yata.. huge fan!
      and i dont watch it on tv anymore… dinodownload ko na lang sa net hehe 🙂
      and AI will never be the same without Simon 😦


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

Tweet Tweet!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


