21
Feb
10

The Only Exception

Awesome lyrics. Awesome song. Awesome video. Awesome Haley Williams. Paramore can definitely go mellow… love this!😀


The Only Exception
Paramore

when i was younger i saw
my daddy cry
and curse at the wind
he broke his own heart
and I watched
as he tried to reassemble it

and my momma swore
that she would
never let herself forget
and that was the day that I promised
I’d never sing of love
if it does not exist

CHORUS:
Darlin…
you are the only exception
you are the only exception
you are the only exception
you are the only exception

maybe i know somewhere
deep in my soul
that love never lasts
and we’ve got to find other ways
to make it alone
keep a straight face

and i’ve always lived like this,
keeping it comfortable, distance
and up until now i had sworn to myself
that I’m content with loneliness
because none of it was ever worth the risk

CHORUS:
well you are the only exception
you are the only exception
you are the only exception
you are the only exception

Bridge:
i’ve got a tight grip on reality
but i can’t let go of what’s in front of me here
i know you’re leaving in the morning when you wake up leave me with some
kind of proof it’s not a dream
oh oh oh

CHORUS:
you are the only exception
you are the only exception
you are the only exception
you are the only exception

repeat chorus 1x

and I’m on my way to believing
oh and I’m on my way to believing


4 Responses to “The Only Exception”


  1. February 21, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    Thanks! This helped a bunch! I’ve seen a few
    rather confusing sites lately, this cleared up some confusion I had.

  2. February 22, 2010 at 5:24 am

    oskie, let’s watch paramore!😉 kahit gen-add lang tayo..hehehe😛

  3. February 23, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    Not a big fan pero nagustuhan ko yung kanta

  4. March 9, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    Hmm that’s interessting but to be honest i have a hard time visualizing it… wonder how others think about this..


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


