17
Aug
09

Jamming: Down

This post is a little too late. Been very busy last weekend kasi. Went out with some of the rushers last saturday and went home at 12am, then movie time with my college friends yesterday, watched The Proposal.. (daming excuses no?)

ANYWAYS.. for this week, I’m featuring a song that is really my top favorite right now! As in I always request and vote for it everyday (syempre sa RX 93.1).. and it’s been my LSS for the whole week.

But before that, here are my top 5 songs for this week:

Top 5 songs 08.16.2009:

1. DOWN – Jay Sean feat. Lil Wayne

2. I Quit! I Quit! I Quit! – The Click Five

3. Ego – Beyonce

4. Outta Control – Baby Bash

5. Found – Phillip LaRue

Back to today’s feature, obviously, I’m featuring Jay Sean’s Down. Jay Sean is is a British Pop singer-songwriter from West London, England, best known for his hits “Stolen”, “Eyes On You”, “Ride It”,”Down” and “Tonight”. He has released two albums, Me Against Myself (2004) and My Own Way (2008). His real name is Kamaljit Singh Jhooti and is of Punjabi descent.

I really love this song (Down) because it will really give you the urge to dance and groove. And I even loved it more when I saw its music video!! The dance steps are kinda corny, pero naaliw ako haha. (unfortunately, it’s not in youtube, check out his myspace site for the music video here).

So here is my favorite song right now, Jay Sean’s Down.

JaySean-02-big

DOWN
Jay Sean
All or Nothing

(Intro)
Baby are you down down down down down
Down, down
Even if the sky is falling down
Down down
ooh (ooh)

(Verse 1)
You oughta know, tonight is the night to let it go
Put on a show, I wanna see how you lose control

(Bridge)
So leave it behind cause we gotta night to get away
So come and fly with me as we make our great escape

(Chorus)
So baby don’t worry
You are my only
You won’t be lonely
Even if the sky is falling down
You’ll be my only, no need to worry
So baby are you down down down down down
Down, down
Baby are you down down down down down
Down,down

(Verse 2)
Just let it be
Come and bring your body next to me
I’ll take you away,hey, turn this place into our private getaway

[Bridge]

(So why don’t we run away)

[chorus]

(Verse 3)
Even if the sky is falling down like it supposed to be
She gets down low for me
Down like her temperature
cause to me she’s zero degree
She cold, overfreeze
I got that girl from overseas
Now she my Miss America
Now I can be her soldier please
I’m fighting for this girl on the battlefield of love
Don’t look like baby cupid sent his arrows from above
Don’t you ever leave the side of me
Indefinitely not probably
and honestly i’m down like the economy

Yeahhhhhhhh!

So baby don’t worry you are my only
you won’t be lonely Even if the sky is falling down

You’ll be my only no need to worry
baby are you down down down down down
Down,down
baby are you down down down down down
Down,down
Even if the sky is falling down


10 Responses to “Jamming: Down”


  1. August 17, 2009 at 4:36 am

    Hi Friend…I like your’s site..and I want to meet you for discuss that topic

  2. August 21, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    oh oscar, you got me groovin’ on an early saturday rainy morning with this hip tune!
    ….down, down, down…even if the sky is falling down, …lol😀

  3. 6 reeta
    May 11, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    i really love this song. it’s so beautiful . it was a Guidance for my birthday i really loved it.:)

  4. 7 reeta
    May 11, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    hi jay sean i love you so much. i hope to see you🙂

  5. May 14, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    Hellooo, This is a lushg picture of jay sean i love him his is a really good singer i love all off his songs !!!!!!!!!

  6. June 13, 2010 at 1:16 am

    te escribo en ingles para que me entienda ya que yo creo que no sabes espanol espero que lo aprendas ok🙂

    I love jay Sean i’m the Dominican Republican is but going will you do your desert🙂 ?


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


