19
Jun
09

Jamming: Permanent

It’s a brand new weekend again, and yes I’m about to share again a song for this week.  But first, here’s the list of my top 5 songs for this week.

#1 – I’m loving this song from Jojo right now.  It’s actually a leaked song, and she said that this is not the official single of the album.  But IMO, i think this is a very nice song.. I’ll share it one of these days.. I’m just waiting for my request to be granted *wink @ SOTW*

#2 – Up until now, this is my last song syndrome. Amf.. I just can’t get this out of my head!! Well, it’s not a bad song naman, so ok lang.. ( I featured it last week, check that out)..

#3 – Thanks to Jolly (of RX) for informing me about this song. I really really love this cute song. This will be her first single on her sophomore album. Check out the song in this site: CLICK

#5 – Yes, I’m still not over it. Love this song.. 😀

TOP 5 Songs – 06.20.2009

1. 25 to Life – Jojo

2. Battlefield – Jordin Sparks

3. Falling for you – Colbie Callait

4. Permanent – David Cook

5. I Need A Girl – Trey Songz

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So here’s my 4th favorite song. Finally, nasa RX93.1  na sya!! whoooot!! Anyways, this is a very heartbreaking song. He actually performed this in American Idol’s Finale.. and guess what, I’m teary-eyed after watching his performance *sobs*

(please click play)

Permanent

David Cook

Is this the moment where I look you in the eye?
Forgive my broken promise that you’ll never see me cry
And everything, it will surely change
Even if I tell you I won’t go away today

Will you think that you’re all alone
When no one’s there to hold your hand?
When all you know seems so far away
And everything is temporary, rest your head
I’m permanent

I know he’s living in hell every single day
And so I ask, oh God is there some way for me to take his place?
And when they say it’s all touch and go
I wish I could make it go away but still you say

Will you think that you’re all alone
When no one’s there to hold your hand?
When all you know seems so far away
And everything is temporary, rest your head
I’m permanent, I’m permanent

Is this the moment where I look you in the eye?
Forgive my promise that you’ll never see me cry

0 Responses to “Jamming: Permanent”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

Tweet Tweet!

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


