10
Apr
09

American Idol Top 8 – Goodbye to Scott

American idol season 8 - TOP 8

American idol season 8 - TOP 8

danny gokey – stand by me
I don’t like the arrangement of the song. The first part of the song is a little boring and I kinda lost there. But it is still a good performance. I also liked the end part. (-.-)

kris allen – all she wants to do is dance
I really don’t know the song, but he made it interesting. Though the problem is the band or the backup sounds overshadowed his vocals. And the song didn’t give him a shining moment, it’s just like an ordinary performance. (-.-)

lil rounds – what’s love gotta to do
Her voice is really powerful. I like her performance. But it’s still not enough. Still waiting for that right song that will make me say WOW. (-.-)

anoop desai – true colors
I love his rendition of the song. He owned it. He made a new version of that song. Yeah, his phrasing is really good. And I say he should stick with Ballads. He’s very good with it. (^.-)b

scott mcintyre – the search is over
The start of his song is actually good, but he ended it Horribly!! At some point, it feels like he’s shouting or something. And his vocals is not that powerful, the high notes is not that smooth. And I hate the last part of the arrangement of the song. q(0_o)p

allison iraheta – i can’t make you love me
I love her performance. Still has a rock flavor on it. Her voice is really powerful, flawless. I like her personality. She’s really the next big thing!! Love her. Love her. Love her!! (^.-)b

matt giraud – part time lover

LOVE IT!!!!! whootwooot!! It’s so hip.. Great vocals!! The best performance of the night for me. Hopefully he’ll be good like this all the way to the end!! d(^.^)b

adam lambert – mad world
I still disagree with the standing o, even if I watch it over and over again. The blue lighting kinda distracted me. The start of his song is actually really good, especially when he do the vocal controls. But when he starts hitting the highest note, it turns me off. And the ending is not that smooth. For me, not his best performance. (^.-)b

My Ranking:
1 Matt
2 Anoop
3 Allison
4 Adam
5 Kris
6 Lil
7 Danny
8 Scoot


6 Responses to “American Idol Top 8 – Goodbye to Scott”


  1. April 10, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    thanks for that, just what I was looking for

  2. April 11, 2009 at 1:41 am

    geez, thanks for checking this out😀

  3. April 13, 2009 at 3:00 am

    ayan ok na un link hehe!

    grabeh, ang tyaga mo mag blog about AI! ako mdalas tnatamad eh, hnggang grouptext lang haha! buti na lang wala na si Scott, mga 2weeks ago pa sya dapat ntnggal haha!😀

    cge, i will add u to my blogroll din.. thanks, oscar!😀

  4. April 13, 2009 at 3:35 am

    yeah.. wala na akong ibang maisip na ipopost eh hehe..
    Thanks din!!


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


