04
Apr
09

iTunes week for American Idol finalists – Megan eliminated

American Idol 8 - Top 9

American Idol 8 - Top 9

In our forum, we have this thread about American idol where the members give their comments on the performances of the AI finalists.  We have our own panel of judges there, namely Dru (Simon), Geyp (Paula – she hates that fact haha), Acer (Randy), and Rhix (Kara).
So for a change, I’ll include some of their comments here, try to sum it up like how Ryan do it during the elimination round, and add my own comments too.

ANOOP DESAI – CAUGHT UP
Forum Judges: Acer describes it like “a fish out of water!”. Judges Geyp and Rhix hate the arrogance.  All of the forum judges think it was a wrong choice and a disaster!
Me: I also love his voice but the thing is he didn’t add anything new on the song. And be humble next time, his arrogance is not a good attitude  (o.-)p

MEGAN JOY CORKREY – TURN YOUR LIGHTS DOWN LOW
Forum Judges: All the forum judges think that she’s in trouble, it was a wrong song choice again.
Me: Disappointed on her song choice and performance.. It’s really boring. She loses that magic in her voice.. Too bad for her  (o.-)p


DANNY GOKEY – WHAT HURTS THE MOST

Forum Judges: Judges Geyp, Rhix, and Acer loved his performance and taught that it was a good song choice. But Dru was not blown away.
Me: I would agree with… Dru. I’m still not a fan. I think there’s nothing special on his performance. (-.-)

ALLISON IRAHETA – DON’T SPEAK
Forum Judges: All the judges disagreed with the song choice and the OUTFIT!! Rhix describes it like “a school program performance only better but not good enough for American Idol”. But Geyp liked the first part of the song and Acer still thinks that she’s the best girl candidate this year.
Me: I kinda like her performance. It was actually okay for me. Good vocals and still very rocky (^.-)b

SCOTT MACINTYRE- JUST THE WAY YOU ARE
Forum Judges: All the judges liked his performance and thinks he’s back in the competition.
Me: Yeah, probably his best performance.. But I’m still not fan. (-.-)

LIL ROUNDS – I SURRENDER
Forum Judges: Dru loved the performance, “like being brought from the ground to the high heavens”, but the other judges think that it’s boring and safe.
Me: I agree that it is too safe, though I also like the second part of the song.  Hope to see her doing more upbeat and challenging songs. (-.-)

MATT GIRRAUD – YOU FOUND ME
Forum Judges: The girls think that it was a major disaster, quoting Geyp: “from being a dark horse to the dark side”, but the guys actually liked it.
Me: I agree with the… Guys! I don’t think it’s really a disaster. It was okay, he put his own flavor on the song, and it’s not really bad at all. I liked the falsetto and the rock flavor on the song. (^.-)b

ADAM LAMBERT – PLAY THAT FUNKY MUSIC
Forum Judges: Acer liked it, but other three judges think that the screaming and shouting is too much AGAIN! Dru said “Too over-the-top”, and Geyp said “i always feel like I’m listening to a combination of a shrieking banshee and a wild bear on the loose. I just don’t think that’s how music should sound. To me, it’s noise pollution more than music..”.
Me: the first part of the song is good. He’s a good singer, i admit. But when he started the screaming and shouting thing, I hated him instantly.  It’s too much!! aargghh (o.-)p

KRIS ALLEN – AIN’T NO SUNSHINE
Forum Judges: All the judges Loved it!!!
Me; I’m a FAN!!! Best performance of the night!! This convinced me that Kris Allen should win this season, He has a good vocals, great in guitar, and great in piano!!! d(^.^)b

My Top 3:
1. Kris – d(^.^)b
2. Matt – (^.-)b
3. Allison – (^.-)b

– Lil – (-.-)
– Danny – (-.-)
– Scott – (-.-)

My Bottom 3:
7. Adam – (o.-)p
8. Megan – (o.-)p
9. Anoop – (o.-)p

=========

Eliminated this week: MEGAN – i hate the result😦 I love her uniqueness, but the song choice is really bad.. so sad😦


3 Responses to “iTunes week for American Idol finalists – Megan eliminated”


  1. April 6, 2009 at 5:56 am

    Adam definitely has the rock star thing going for him; he is definitely a force to be reckoned with this season


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


