12
Mar
09

American Idol 08 – First week – top 13

Lil RoundsThe Way you make me feel
– I really enjoyed her performance.. Love her so much! I can hear and see a lil of Fantasia in her, but she still has that uniqueness.. Her voice is still different from Fantasia.

Scott MaCyntireKeep the faith
– His performance, for me, is very forgettable.. I don’t even remember right at this moment how he sang it.  It was so safe, not so polished, not the best vocal on this season.

Danny GokeyPYT
– I know his vocal is really different/unique. But I still don’t like it. Not my thing I guess. But if I’ll choose between  him and Adam Lambert, I’ll opt to Danny.

Michael SarverYou are not alone
– He can really sing.. hmm, but I still need to see him doing other genra of song. Maybe another week for him

Jasmine Murray I’ll be there
– The fact that this song is a Michael Jackson song, AND the fact that Mariah Carey sang it already, it is sooo big! But I think she did good, but not really well compared with the other contestants.😦

Kris AllenRemember the time
– He definitely sounds and looks good with his guitar. Tulad ng sabi ni Acer, way better than Michael Castro but definitely not that good enough as Jason Mraz!!😛 Naawa lang ako sa wife nya😦

Allison IrahetaGive in to me
– Rock on!! Love the angst!! Definitely another week for her

Anoop Desai
Beat It
– Err.. why?! Do you want me to beat you with that?! Sana ibang song nalang kinanta nya.. sumabit pa sya sa kanta nya.. tsk tsk.. and what a dull ending😦

Jorge Nunez
Never can say goodbye
– very cheesy.. really don’t like him from the start.. oh please!

Megan Joy Corkrey
Rockin Robin
– I really like her too.. very very unique voice! Like she owns all the songs that she sings.. pagbigyan na ang awful dance steps.. hopefully mawala na yun sa mga susunod na next week.

Adam LambertBlack or White
– I still hate the shouting part.. yeah he did stand out this week. But I still dont like him.. still over the top performance.. at sobrang OA ni Paula.. amfufu. Hindi lang sya ang comfortable sa stage no.. adik talaga si Paula haha

Matt GirraudHuman Nature
– I kinda like it, pero medyo hindi rin.. ok lang.. But he is definitely good, full of soul and blues..

Alexis Grace Dirty Diana
– It was a good performance, but not enough to blow me away.. I like to see her other side.. maybe a mellow/ballad song.

~ 0 ~ 0 ~ 0 ~

MY TOP 3 for this week:
1. Lil Rounds
2. Maegan Corkrey
3. Allison Iraheta

MY MIDDLE LIST:
Kris Allen
Matt Girraud
Danny Gokey
Alexis Grace
Adam Lambert
Jasmine Murray
Michael Sarver

MY BOTTOM 3 for this week:
3. Anoop Desai
2. Scott MaCyntire
1. Jorge Nunez


2 Responses to “American Idol 08 – First week – top 13”


  1. March 17, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    Not so sure that Lil sounds like Fantasia… to my mind, she’s got a lot more of the old-school “jazzy-blues” thing going on. She’s probably got the biggest voice on this year’s edition of Idol…, it remains to be seen whether the public will recognize the raw talent. It’s worth noting that a number of the remaining finalists are already professional musicians… Lil is just a housewife with a real talent.

  2. 2 jun1013
    March 18, 2009 at 3:49 am

    ^ As I’ve said, just a little bit.. maybe because of the appearance.. But I still think she’s unique! I love her.. I’m really rooting for her this season🙂

    Thanks for dropping by🙂


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


