03
May
08

Newly Hired!

It’s been a week since I started going to work. I’m hired as a design engineer in TSPI (Tsukiden) at Philippine Stock Exchange Center in Ortigas, but for now we’re still undergoing some training that will last for 6 months. Hopefully, after that I’ll be a regular employee of the company.

This new stage of my life is really thrilling. I still don’t know what awaits for me in this new job, but I’ve been hearing some rumors that it will be difficult, so I’m bracing myself that much. I’m just happy with the fact that I never had the hard time in looking for a job. I really thought that my condition would hinder me to get a job. The competition nowadays is really intense. But then, after all, my hardships in school paid off. To graduate with flying colors had been my ticket to reach this point, so I’m very fulfilled with what I’ve done in school.

By the way, I haven’t graduated yet. But at least I’m assured now with my career. I’m also happy for my classmates. Almost all of us have a job already, and I’m glad that we have our own careers. I just hope that each one of us is taking the right path and that we’ll succeed someday in this course.

Cheers to us! Cheers to our future!


6 Responses to “Newly Hired!”


  1. 1 twistedsunshine
    May 9, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    congratz for graduating cum laude!

    work hard but not too hard, remember to relax din =)

  2. 2 jun1013
    May 10, 2008 at 6:00 am

    Yes, I’ll remember that! thanks for the message!🙂

  3. 3 meetmethere
    June 5, 2008 at 8:31 am

    hello, just curious…

    I’ll be there in less than a month but still i dont know what DESIGN ENGINEER does?

    What kinds of training your up to besides, NIHONGO?

    They told me it will be in C… Hehehe

    Just curious…

  4. 4 jun1013
    June 6, 2008 at 3:58 am

    hey, hi!

    You mean you’re hired at Tsukiden? Congrats!

    Well, there are 3 business units here in the company.. and i suppose you’ll be assigned at the 3rd BU.. I’m on the 1st BU so i have no idea about the work on the 3rd one…

    But they say that they are doing C Checking… checking out some source codes for any bugs or overloading.. that stuff..

    Hope to see you here.. just approach me so that i could acknowledge you

    Thanks

  5. 5 Heartheren
    March 25, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    just want to ask…how was ur final interview? haha kinakabahan na kasi ako.. sa friday ang sched ko 10am.. and may panelists un diba? what are the chances of getting hired? tsaka ano ngang ginagawa ng design engineer..?? sana pumasa ko.. para nde na ko mahirapan sa job hunting.. cheers!

    heartheren_62@yahoo.com


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


