29
Jan
08

Off to Tagaytay

Last saturday, me and my family, with other relatives, went to Alfonso, Cavite to attend a Garden wedding of my cousin (ate Oying). It was my first time to go to Tagaytay, and also my first time to attend such a wedding, and it made me pretty excited about it. I didn’t attend my class in school for that day just to attend this special event. We left at Parañaque at 12:45pm. Along the way, we saw really great views. The road is getting steeper and the air is getting freezing cold as we headed to the venue. We saw an overview of the lowlands and we even saw the breath-taking view of the mountains.

We arrived at Sonya’s Garden (the venue of the wedding and reception) at past 3pm. We fixed ourselves and took our seats at the closed garden venue. The wedding started at 5pm and my cousin, Ate Oying, looked stunning at her wedding gown. The wedding ceremony went on, and there was a part where the bride sang a song entitled “Father we commit” and it made the event more romantic. My ate Oying really sang well, her beautiful voice gave me goosebumps, and we’re so proud of her! I was teary-eyed when the couple read their vows. sigh.

After the wedding and the photo op at the altar, we headed to the reception area. It was a formal dinner, and the foods were so good. We even had another photo op with the newly weds, and I saw that Ate Oying looked very happy upon seeing us. She really wants the whole family to be there.

Then after that, me and my cousins went outside to take some shots of the beautiful surrounding. Picture taking here and there, and did have a lot of fun. We went home at almost 10 pm and arrived in Parañaque at 11:30pm. It was a joyful event, another treasured moments.


0 Responses to “Off to Tagaytay”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

Tweet Tweet!

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


