23
Jan
08

Amazing Race 12 Finale!

Amazing race 12

Last Monday was the finale of Amazing Race 12. But because of the festivities happended last Sunday and because of the absence of Chico and Delamar that Monday morning, I unintentionally forgot to watch the AR12’s finale!! I was shocked when I instantly remembered that i have to watch something, but it was too late that day. Good thing that it has a replay to be shown on Tuesday night.
So I waited patiently yesterday. All I know is that it will be aired at 7:30pm, so I changed the channel of our TV when the clock hits that time. To my disappointment and disbelief, there was no Amazing race12!! I’m so pissed that time and I decided to just do my report on Rizal. It was 8:30pm when I decided to give it a try again, to change the channel and check out if there’s AR12 replay.
whoooppeee! There it was, I’m just right on time. So, I finally watched the Amazing race 12 finale. I was so happy with what I’ve watched, I’ve been waiting for it for so long and finally, I’m almost teary-eyed with the result of it.
The 3 teams that were racing on that final leg are (1) Ron and Christina, (2) TK and Rachel, and (3) Don and Nick. And among them, I am rooting for TK and Rachel. At the start of the final leg, Ron and Christina were leading. The other two teams were left behind. I really thought that the father-daughter tandem will be the winner, but I’m still hopeful that time. The Roadblock part was the most exciting part, were all three teams were neck-to-neck. Good thing Rachel was very intelligent and she finished it ahead. It gave way to the big lead of TK and Rachel, and voila, they finished the race around the world first!

TK and Rachel

TK and Rachel is my most favorite team among all the teams that Amazing race had. It’s true, that they’ve proved that nice guys can win the race. They don’t have to cheat against other teams, they made great friends among other teams, they never fought against each other, no bad times, no rough moments. They stayed calm and relax all through out the race. They finished first, they finished last, yet they remained on track despite of all the ups and downs of the race. It was the sweetest victory, indeed. I really believe they deserve to win the prize! Way to go!

watch the last part of the race


2 Responses to “Amazing Race 12 Finale!”


  1. January 24, 2008 at 6:44 am

    hi jun! napanood ko yan.. yipeee!!

    btw I tagged you.😉

    http://www.jojitah.com/?p=206

  2. 2 jun1013
    January 29, 2008 at 2:24 am

    talaga!? hehe thanks! kaw din syempre..


Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


