26
Dec
07

Sunrise daze

The sun is slowly showing itself, scattering warm sunrays throughout the place. It is a sight to behold. It is a sight of a new day. It is a sight of new hope.

Actually, I love everything about nature. I love the view of it: the view of a forest with thin sunlight passing through those leaves, the view of the tempting waves in the ocean, the view of swaying grasses in the prairies, the view of moving clouds above in the blue sky, the view of the waterfalls, the view of the lonely setting of the sun. Nature is the best thing we have in this world!

But one of my favorite views in this world is the rising of sun. The sudden burst of light in the dark sky, gradually changing its hue. The rays of the sun are very warm (and they even say it is very healthy for our skin). It is the start of a new bright day. I really like it because it reminds me that God is giving me another chance to live this life, another chance to be good, another chance to make a change.

The sun shines even on a person like me.

Speaking of new chance, 2008 is very near. It is a brand new year, another 365 days to be accomplished. And so right now, it is probably the right time for me to start a brand-new chronicle in this part of the web-world. Actually, I’ve been in the blogwagon since 2005, but due to my dissatisfaction on my old blog host, I’ve decided to look for a new home. And I found this humble part of the web, so I gamble and build a new home here, hoping I’ll be pleased this time. (let me say thank you to my co-Rusher dRu for helping me out in transferring my old blog here at wordpress. Thanks, man!)


0 Responses to “Sunrise daze”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Anong petsa na!?

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Salain mo ang blog ko

TWEET ME!!

MultiFLY!!

The Morning Rush Forum

“Quoty Quotes”

@ Motto
"Win as if you were used to it; Lose as if you enjoyed it for a change."

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Songs
Live Like We're Dying - Kris Allen
"We only got 86 400 seconds in a day to turn it all around or throw it all away. We gotta tell ‘em that we love ‘em while we got the chance to say.. Gotta live like we’re dying"

~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o~o

@ Books
Are you afraid of the dark - Sidney Sheldon
"Do you go there often?"
"I used to go there when I wanted to escape."
Kelly looked at him, puzzled. "Escape from what?"
He hesitated. "Loneliness. I felt less lonely
there."
He glanced at Kelly and smiled. "I haven't been there since I met you."


